Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS RELATING TO PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY (PDMRS) AND THEIR CONNECTED PERSONS

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

As advised in a separate announcement made earlier today, on 7 May 2015 Mr Michael Wells transferred 20,487 ADRs to a charitable trust, of which he is a trustee.

In addition the charitable trust sold 20,487 ADRs at a price of \$48.53 per ADR, also on 7 May 2015. Prudential received notification of this sale, which took place in New York, on 7 May 2015.

Mr Wells' beneficial interest in the Company's ADRs remains at 228,912 ADRs (0.018%).

Additional Information

Prudential plc ADRs are issued at a ratio of 1 ADR being equal to 2 Prudential plc ordinary shares of 5p each.

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

8 May 2015

Name of contact and telephone number for queries: Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 20 7548 2027

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification: Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Pierre-Olivier Marie Georges Bouée, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes